CLUB RUNS

Normal Group Runs have restarted (in line with the relaxation of Covid Restrictions) on Tues/Thurs Evenings @ 7pm from Kenilworth Rugby Club. Arrive ready to run.

Friday Night Track Sessions are booked separately – book your slot via KR Members Facebook Site

Committee

The Kenilworth Runners Committee 2021:

Peter Bryan
Chairman
chairman@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Pauline Dable
Vice Chairperson
vice_chair@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Ivan Wilson
Treasurer
treasurer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Dave Pettifer
Secretary/Coach
secretary@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Jane Phillips
Ladies Captain
ladies_captain@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is kelly-1-769x1024.jpgKelly Burnett-Nicholl
Ladies Vice Captain
ladies_vice_captain@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Neil Cressy
Men’s Captain
mens_captain@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is clare_crofts2.jpgClare Crofts
Welfare Officer/Social
Tel: 07919 886 080
welfare_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
social_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Richard Zanetti
Membership Secretary
membership_secretary@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Rob Carr
Club Kit Officer
kit_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Richard Clarke
Press Secretary
press_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Laura Pettifer
General Committee
Penny Rusbridge
General Committee
Adele Hutchings
General Committee

Guest Runners

Please complete a Guest Runner Form which provides Insurance Cover under our arrangements with England Athletics


And let us know you are coming by clicking here

Runners of the Month – June 2021

Keith Beasley
Antonia Keen
Erin Cassidy

"Committee meeting just finished, Runners of the Month decided. Let's announce straight away...

RoMs for June were Keith Beasley for his sub-3 marathon at Milton Keynes, beating his previous best 3.01 from Chester in 2018.

Next up, Antonia Keen ran a strong 10K at Draycote Water and an equally strong Hilly 100 leg. She hasn't been running with the club long, but is determined and improving well.

Last but not least is Antonia's sister, 12-year old Erin Cassidy Andrea Kinsey. Erin came second in the 5K at Draycote in 21:02. Erin is a super runner who trains hard and runs hard, At the Youth section we have to reminder her of the importance of rest and recovery. She's a real dynamo.

Well done you three :-)"