KENILWORTH HALF MARATHON
11th SEPT, 2022 – Entries now Open

Our one lap Half M takes the journey from the Race Start on the High Street, through the Historical & Picturesque 12th Century Kenilworth Castle, out into the beautiful Warwickshire countryside and back, all on closed roads.

Sign up now at: http://www.kenilworthhalfmarathon.co.uk/

2022 Committee

The 2022 Kenilworth Runners Committee :

Peter Bryan
Chairman
chairman@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Pauline Dable
Vice Chairperson
vice_chair@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Rob Carr
Treasurer
treasurer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Dave Pettifer
Secretary / Coach
secretary@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is kelly-1-769x1024.jpgKelly Burnett-Nicholl
Ladies Captain
ladies_captain@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Neil Cressy
Men’s Captain
mens_captain@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is clare_crofts2.jpgClare Crofts
Welfare Officer/Social
Tel: 07919 886 080
welfare_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
social_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Richard Zanetti
Membership Secretary
membership_secretary@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Kara Wasley
Club Kit Officer
kit_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Richard Clarke
Press Officer / Race Director, KHM & Mayday 10K
press_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Stewart Underhill
Training Co-ordinator
Hannah JonesHannah Jones
General Committee
Samantha Moffatt
General Committee
Penny Rusbridge
General Committee
Ian Baynes
General Committee

Guest Runners

Please complete a Guest Runner Form which provides Insurance Cover under our arrangements with England Athletics


And let us know you are coming by clicking here

Runners of the Month – April 2022

Rachel Miller
Nick Lawrence
Daniel Lawrence

"Some incredible performances to consider in picking our Runners of the Month for April

First up, Rachel Miller who set new PBs at Manchester Marathon, a whisker outside 3 hours and at the Tractor 10K before winning her age category and dipping under 1.30 at Stratford Half. Rachel is taking on the Copenhagen Marathon next, we wish her well.

Next, Nick Lawrence who knocked a chunk off his marathon PB in Paris, running 2.59, ran a strong Tractor 10K and threw in a couple of sub-19 parkruns for good measure.

Daniel Lawrence who ran marathon PBs on consecutive weeks - first 3.31 at Manchester, then 3.28 a week later in Brighton. How is that even possible? A parkrun PB of 22.00 the day before Manchester is probably part of the answer....

Honourable mentions to Adam Homes for PBs at parkrun and a 36.45 PB at Tractor 10K, beating dad Roger Homes PB. Still a bit slower than mine, but not for long I'm sure 😉

And to David Leadley who set a new club record for A Coventry Way of 6 and a bit hours

Top stuff everybody"