CLUB RUNS

Normal Group Runs have restarted (in line with the relaxation of Covid Restrictions) on Tues/Thurs Evenings @ 7pm from Kenilworth Rugby Club. Arrive ready to run.

Friday Night Track Sessions are booked separately – book your slot via KR Members Facebook Site

Committee

The Kenilworth Runners Committee 2021:

Peter Bryan
Chairman
chairman@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Pauline Dable
Vice Chairperson
vice_chair@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Ivan Wilson
Treasurer
treasurer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Dave Pettifer
Secretary/Coach
secretary@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is kelly-1-769x1024.jpgKelly Burnett-Nicholl
Ladies Captain
ladies_captain@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Neil Cressy
Men’s Captain
mens_captain@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is clare_crofts2.jpgClare Crofts
Welfare Officer/Social
Tel: 07919 886 080
welfare_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
social_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Richard Zanetti
Membership Secretary
membership_secretary@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Rob Carr
Club Kit Officer
kit_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Richard Clarke
Press Secretary
press_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Laura Pettifer
General Committee
Penny Rusbridge
General Committee
Adele Hutchings
General Committee

Guest Runners

Please complete a Guest Runner Form which provides Insurance Cover under our arrangements with England Athletics


And let us know you are coming by clicking here

Runners of the Month – September 2021

Sandeep Purewal
Emma Clarke
Melanie Jz
Luke Morgan
Adam Homes

"Runners of the Month for September. Yep, it's hotting up again as racing returns!

Lots of performances to choose from but the ones that caught the eyes of our Committee were Sandeep Purewal for a small heap of PBs including at the Balsall 10K and at Coventry parkrun and for Emma Clarke and Melanie Jz for their first half marathons.

For the men it was the young guns blazing with Luke Morgan's amazing marathon debut of 2.42 in Berlin and the emergence of Adam Homes with a sub-40 debut at Balsall Common, a strong leg at the relays and nice progression with his parkrun times.

Keep getting out there and flying the flag."