KENILWORTH HALF MARATHON
11th SEPT, 2022 – Entries now Open

Our one lap Half M takes the journey from the Race Start on the High Street, through the Historical & Picturesque 12th Century Kenilworth Castle, out into the beautiful Warwickshire countryside and back, all on closed roads.

Sign up now at: http://www.kenilworthhalfmarathon.co.uk/

Committee

The Kenilworth Runners Committee 2021:

Peter Bryan
Chairman
chairman@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Pauline Dable
Vice Chairperson
vice_chair@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Ivan Wilson
Treasurer
treasurer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Dave Pettifer
Secretary/Coach
secretary@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is kelly-1-769x1024.jpgKelly Burnett-Nicholl
Ladies Captain
ladies_captain@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Neil Cressy
Men’s Captain
mens_captain@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is clare_crofts2.jpgClare Crofts
Welfare Officer/Social
Tel: 07919 886 080
welfare_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
social_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Richard Zanetti
Membership Secretary
membership_secretary@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Rob Carr
Club Kit Officer
kit_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Richard Clarke
Press Secretary
press_officer@kenilworthrunners.co.uk
Laura Pettifer
General Committee
Penny Rusbridge
General Committee
Adele Hutchings
General Committee

Guest Runners

Please complete a Guest Runner Form which provides Insurance Cover under our arrangements with England Athletics


And let us know you are coming by clicking here

Runners of the Month – December 2021

Pamela Grimwade
Oliver Flippance

"Our final Runners of the Month for 2021 were both selected, in part, for their great dedication to their running and to Kenilworth Runners.

Pamela Grimwade ran the 50K Celtic Ultra, ably accompanied by Steve Chalkely, then Pam still found time to organise the Youth section Christmas Lights run and bake them all some goodies. She's an important part of the coaching team for the Youth section, as are all the coaches. Well done and 'thanks', Pam.

So what do you do when your transport arrangements let you down, meaning you're gonna miss the start of the race? Go home & sulk? It would have been easy for Oliver Flippance to do that, but instead, he arrived late at the Welcombe Hills XC having run all the way from Stratford Station, threw his bag and coat into a bush on arrival and chased the field, who he'd given a 5 minute start.

I'm sure Ollie had some fun blitzing through the field (he overtook me on lap 2), and ended up finishing overall 100th place. Great commitment to the cause!

Well done to you two, our final RoMs for 2021 :-)"